A Message From the Corona Virus

Andy Ostroy
2 min readMay 3, 2020

Dear Americans:

I love you! Especially those of you in Texas, Georgia and all those other delusional states prematurely ‘re-opening’ and feeding me fresh meat like it’s an all-you-can-eat buffet.

I gotta say, you people are acting like children. ‘Wah, wah, wah…I wanna go out! I wanna see my friends! I wanna play!’ Well guess what? Nothing makes me happier. I was dying, but now you’re throwing me a lifeline…making my job so much easier.

During four deadly years of WW II Americans banded together and sacrificed for country and their fellow citizens. They enlisted, stormed beaches, volunteered to make supplies and rationed everything from tires to nylon.

But you guys? I’ve got you totally losing your shit and crying “enough!” after just six weeks of lock-down. Pathetic! I’ve killed more of you now than you lost in Vietnam. But you can’t resist trimming that mullet and throwing a few strikes and spares.

You’re rushing like petulant, impatient babies to re-open. Despite the fact that I’m infecting and killing you in record numbers every day. It’s like Christmas in May. You couldn’t be more selfish and stupid. And cooperative.

And by the way, to those of you waving Trump signs and protesting with machine guns, I don’t give a rat’s ass

--

--

Andy Ostroy

Director, producer, podcaster, writer, resistor, non-profit-supporter of women filmmakers