Dear Republicans: GTFO of Our Vaginas!

Andy Ostroy
2 min readApr 16, 2023

The GOP’s War on Women is intensifying, with the most aggressive attacks on reproductive rights we’ve seen yet. Republican men are simply obsessed with the uterus and the vagina. Now don’t get me wrong. As a red blooded heterosexual American male I’ve always had a particular fondness for the vag myself. But the difference is, I appreciate it, I respect it and I know it doesn’t belong to me. I know that I have no business being in it or anywhere near its general vicinity unless I’m invited to do so.

But that’s not how Republican men think, or what they feel. Republican men actually think they own the vagina. Every vagina. And therefore they’re hellbent on controlling it’s every move….what goes in, what goes out, what grows in the uterus and what doesn’t.

And their latest attack on women’s reproductive rights occurred this past week in Florida when Gov. Ron “I never met a vagina I didn’t wanna control” DeSantis at 11pm, under the cloak of darkness and relative secrecy, signed a bill which will ban abortions after just 6 weeks. Most women don’t even know they’re pregnant within that period. This is a draconian measure straight out of The Handmaid’s Tale.

The Republican Party spent 50 years trying to overturn Roe v Wade until they finally did, thanks, ironically, to that male slut Donald Trump, who’s likely paid for more abortions…

--

--

Andy Ostroy

Director, producer, podcaster, writer, resistor, non-profit-supporter of women filmmakers