I Detest Donald Trump as Much as I Hate My Wife’s Killer

Andy Ostroy
3 min readAug 16, 2020

Fourteen years ago my wife, actor and filmmaker Adrienne Shelly (WAITRESS), was brutally murdered. I hate her killer. He robbed me, my then-2-year-old daughter and our family of one of the most kind, caring, loving and unique human beings I’d ever met. Though I never thought I could say this about anyone else, I detest Donald Trump as much as I do this monster.

Adrienne’s killer has been locked away in the ‘big house’, no longer a threat to society. Trump is in the people’s house, where he continues to cause sickness, death and emotional, moral and physical destruction every day.

With his gross incompetence, disdain for science and facts and willful gaslighting of reality, Trump, according to health experts, is responsible for the death of over 100,000 Americans from Covid19. And over 1000 people are dying every day six months since the pandemic hit our shores.

Trump has told Americans to inject disinfectant in order to prevent and/or cure the virus.

Trump is in court to kill Obamacare. If successful, tens of millions of Americans would be without health insurance. Many will die…because he and Republicans still have failed to come up with a viable alternative.

Trump has altered weather charts which put Americans in danger from a deadly hurricane.

--

--

Andy Ostroy

Director, producer, podcaster, writer, resistor, non-profit-supporter of women filmmakers