Making the Case for Hillary 2020

Andy Ostroy
5 min readNov 16, 2018

Before I begin, let me first save some of you precious time by writing a few of the hate-replies I’m expecting:

*Hillary? Seriously dude, WTF is wrong with you?

*Nooooooooooooooo!

*No more f**king Clintons!

*She was the WORST candidate in history!

Actually, she was the most qualified candidate in history, and she kinda sorta won. She received almost 3-million more votes than Donald Trump and, if we all truly believe in Robert Mueller’s investigation into collusion and obstruction of justice, then we should argue that Vladimir Putin stole the Electoral College for Trump by a razor-thin 77,000-vote margin which crumbled the blue wall in Wisconsin, Michigan and Pennsylvania.

Full disclosure: I was all-in for Hillary Clinton in both 2008 and ’16. I have three daughters. Like many Americans hungry for progress and gender-equality, I so desperately and passionately yearn for a woman president. Not only because it’s about time we shatter that proverbial glass ceiling, but because I truly believe the future is female. That women should take over the controls…because America, and the world, would be a much better place for it.

And because I continue to believe Hillary is not only the most qualified candidate in history, but that she’d actually…

--

--

Andy Ostroy

Director, producer, podcaster, writer, resistor, non-profit-supporter of women filmmakers