My End-of-Year Rant: What I’m Sick and Tired Of…

Andy Ostroy
2 min readDec 27, 2021

As 2021 draws to its welcome end it’s time to share my my frustration and disappointment with certain people and things…

I’m sick and tired of Covid, Delta, Omicron or whatever the hell you prefer to call this life-disrupting, deadly beast.

I’m sick and tired of stupid and selfish people.

I’m sick and tired of white people who can ski all day wearing a face-warmer but whine like toddlers about having to wear a mask for a half-hour in Target.

I’m sick and tired of people who think waving an American flag outside an Applebee’s after refusing to mask-up is a great patriotic victory.

I’m sick and tired of people who have no fucking idea what the word “freedom” means.

I’m sick and tired of anti-vaxxers.

I’m sick and tired of Marjorie Taylor Greene, Lauren Boehbert and all the other right-wing lunatics posing as US Congresspeople.

I’m sick and tired of Jim Jordan not wearing a jacket.

I’m sick and tired of Donald Trump. And the evil offspring.

I’m sick and tired of all the pathetic cowards who give Trump daily rim jobs.

I’m sick and tired of treason. And worse, how easily half the nation now accepts, celebrates and…

--

--

Andy Ostroy

Director, producer, podcaster, writer, resistor, non-profit-supporter of women filmmakers