What Trump Will REALLY Be Saying Tonight…

Andy Ostroy
3 min readJan 8, 2019

Everyone but Donald Trump’s brainwashed base knows that his “address” to the nation Tuesday evening regarding the “crisis at the border” will be a reprehensible performance piece of lies, deception, misinformation and fascist propaganda. Here’s what he’ll really be saying…

My fellow Americans. Three years ago I launched my campaign for the presidency. I never thought I had a chance, believe me. I’m a 4th-rate real estate “developer”, former realty tv host and fake billionaire. I have no political experience, no vision or core beliefs and all I care about is myself and money. And, I have the temperament of a 5-year-old. To say I was unfit for the job is a gross understatement. But what I quickly understood, that my 16 opponents didn’t, was that millions of Americans are stupid and racist. And I used that to my advantage. Bigly.

Let’s face it: my base doesn’t give a shit about politics. They’d rather watch paint dry than listen to a discussion on infrastructure, the economy or foreign policy. They’re Jerry Springer fans. Adrenaline junkies. They like drama and excitement. They go to hockey games just for the fights. They’re small-minded, and like watching bullies taunt the weak and helpless. Especially if they’re black, brown, Muslim and Mexican. They’re angry white people who believe minorities and immigrants have taken away their American dream…

--

--

Andy Ostroy

Director, producer, podcaster, writer, resistor, non-profit-supporter of women filmmakers